Canon PowerShot G9 X Mark II

Hi Everyone,

I am complete newbie here, so please be nice. :)  I travel a lot for work and have always thought (and other too) that I have a pretty good eye for composition.  But I'm not great (good, but not great) with the technical aspects.  I thought I could possibly post a few things on Alamy.  I submitted by three photographs and they all came back with "soft or lacking definition; noise"

I'm using the Canon PowerShot G9 X Mark II and have seen that some people do use that camera, so I know it isn't impossible to get my photos up to standards.  I already have it set to the highest image quality.  Anyone have any suggestions on how my might take less soft and noisy photographs? :)

Thanks!

On 24/01/2020 at 22:10, FrenchMarket said:

Hi Everyone,

I am complete newbie here, so please be nice. :) I travel a lot for work and have always thought (and other too) that I have a pretty good eye for composition.  But I'm not great (good, but not great) with the technical aspects.  I thought I could possibly post a few things on Alamy.  I submitted by three photographs and they all came back with "soft or lacking definition; noise"

I'm using the Canon PowerShot G9 X Mark II and have seen that some people do use that camera, so I know it isn't impossible to get my photos up to standards.  I already have it set to the highest image quality.  Anyone have any suggestions on how my might take less soft and noisy photographs? :)

Thanks!