Interesting - Copyright Video

20 hours ago, John Walker said:

Not sure if this has already been put up and also not sure if the info is correct.  However, it's food for thought.

John

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M16CGK1T9MM

Good simple easy to understand primer about copyright on property.  Thanks for posting John

I think the information is technically correct. However if stock photographers followed the information to the letter, then vast impossible to release subject areas, would be restricted to editorial only RM or RF.

I apply a “featured in the image” filter when determining if a property or people release is necessary.

Here is a good example. The design of every one of these vehicles is copyrighted, but not any single one is featured. Some drivers are recognizable at 100%, but none are featured. License plates readable but not featured etc.

ALERT !!!! I AM NOT A LAWYER

slow-moving-rush-hour-morning-traffic-on

1 hour ago, Bill Brooks said:

Good simple easy to understand primer about copyright on property.  Thanks for posting John

I think the information is technically correct. However if stock photographers followed the information to the letter, then vast impossible to release subject areas, would be restricted to editorial only RM or RF.

I apply a “featured in the image” filter when determining if a property or people release is necessary.

Here is a good example. The design of every one of these vehicles is copyrighted, but not any single one is featured. Some drivers are recognizable at 100%, but none are featured. License plates readable but not featured etc.

ALERT !!!! I AM NOT A LAWYER

slow-moving-rush-hour-morning-traffic-on

But doesn't this image still contain property? Wouldn't you have to click "yes" to contains property in AIM?