XT2 or XT20?

Unless the 124 gram weight difference is important to you, the only reason I can see for choosing the X-t20 is the $700 difference in price.

I agree. I've been using the X-T2 since January. It has been a fantastic experience so far. I've always used Nikons, so I needed a bit of time to get used to it, and I'm still learning a few of its features. The beauty of it is that I take it everywhere with me, so I'm photographing much more now. The Nikon has not seem the daylight since then...

X-T2

Weather sealed, better VF, faster buffer, faster frame rate, build, 2 card slot, better balance with bigger lenses, etc.

I'm just about to upgrade my X-T1 to the above and having handled both the decision was easy.

Everything I've shot in the last 2 years + has been with the T1 and T2. Like Rubens, once I got the T1 I never shot Nikon again. Held my D800 for a year thinking I'd need it for some things, then realized I didn't ever touch it. I then sold everything Nikon.

It does require tossing out some of the ways you did things before, and learning the quirks, but if a non-technical like me can do it, anyone can.

I'd go for the best. T2 hands down.

The only thing I'm missing is macro, but the 1:1 macro will be released this year. If you eventually think you want to shoot birds and like, you'll want the 100-400 which balances best on the T2. Same with the 50-140. I have both lenses and love them.

Betty

It's not going to replace my main working cameras - my clients tend to need the resolution those provide - but I do need something lighter to walk/travel with (and with a larger sensor than my RX100). That being so, having the £600 price difference between XT20 and XT2 to spend on a lens is very tempting. Lack of weather sealing might be an issue, I suppose, but I can't see that many others.

Alex