What is it with these people

To: Webmaster

---------------

Organisation
Le Tour Guide

Tel Number
--------------

I wanted to get in touch as I am a great fan of your work and
instantly thought of you when discussing a project I am starting up.

As you undoubtedly know, the Tour de France, one of the world's
largest sporting events, comes to Yorkshire next year with the 'Grand
Depart' going through some of the regions finest villages, towns,
cities and countryside. I am an author, columnist, journalist and
travel writer and my business partner (one of the UK's leading content
and marketing gurus) and I are setting up an exciting website that
will be an 'Insider's Guide' to the region (a 'Le Tour Guide', if you
will), and aim to be the number one resource for the estimated 3m
visitors who will be descending on these parts next summer.

This will not only include the 'insider's guide' places to eat, drink,
sleep, etc. but also loads of essential information for anyone looking
to get more from the tour and their trip to the county - i.e.walks,
cycle routes and places to watch the race. Broken down into key
locations on the routes, the site will be visually stunning and
incredibly user friendly, showcasing exactly what there is to see in
God's County.

Obviously a big part of the look of the site is going to be the photos
of the key locations. Hotels, pubs, etc will have their own stock
imagery we will utilise, but we are looking for a photographer with an
exceptional and professional eye to capture the best shots possible of
every location, as well as a series of general 'road shots' to dress
the route sections.

We thought of you.

The bad news is that we are running on a shoestring and, as such,
there is no budget for a photographer. HOWEVER, the opportunity for
exposure is massive. This will be a top ranking site. The sheer wealth
of traffic that will be looking at your images is going to be
enormous. This will be a gallery wall to millions and we will credit