Registering for Copyright questions

I am relatively new to the image selling/licensing business and now want to get my images officially registered at a copyright office.  I've read the discussion about the topic on the forums but still have some questions.

I'm in Canada, but the American copyright site seems more user friendly for registering images.  Does I need to register in both countries?

Also, the forms usually ask for the title of the image. For most of my stock photos, I don't have a title, unless I've put it on FAA as well, where you must title your artwork.  If I don't have a title for the image, do I just give the file name?

Thanks for any help.

Maria

I just keep my file name on the images. Then the title of my "collection" of images is the month, year, and my name. They ask for a description of the work so I just put "2,000 (or however many) images collected month and year." I'm no expert so perhaps someone else has a better idea. I just want to be able to find the copyright number on the certificate they send me if I need it. I save the folder of jpegs. I also put "Registered Oct. 2014" in the keywords in Lightroom. That would tell me which batch of jpegs the image appears in. I'm in the US and only copyright here.

Paulette

Maria and all,

I register all images that I put out, leave my computer, with the U.S. copyright office.

it is easy to do on line and if you do it electronically is does not cost much.  I have

made my money back many times over from working this way.

Chuck