No Zooms??

Aggers

Question

14 answers to this question

Hmmm, I'm no expert at this and with a smaller port I have had over 3000 views

Are you sure you have put the dates in correctly and remembered to click the 'Go' button?

Another contributor on here (Wim) had a kind of scale where he suggested no views generally meant poor keywords or captions.

No zooms meant that when viewed the images just didnt hit the spot with the buyer so technique or processing maybe the issue.

Can't see much of a problem with yours however (the caveat as I said previously is that I am no expert 😁)

Edited by Martin L
Added

1 hour ago, Aggers said:

My image views Sept - Nov is 259  but no zooms in that period?  First time a three month consecutive run without any zooms at all. Anyone with the same or is it just me (probably!).

Hello, are you open to the forums comments on your captions and keywords??

Cheers.

In my opinion, your low number of views (and consequently also zooms) is due to inadequate captions and too many irrelevant keywords.

A few examples - your rugby images on page 2. You have short captions like: Italians celebrating their win over Wales. You need a complete caption, something like: The Italian rugby union team winning against Wales at the Principality Stadium Cardiff Wales in the Six Nations Championship on 19 March 2022. You have only put the date in the optional section, which is non-searchable. Keywords like unforseen and crestfallen are probably not helpful - don't try to put 50 keywords, just the relevant ones.

The cycling event pictures - you have included the date in the caption, but it is wrong! It can't be 70.3.2022! Make sure you include the most relevant words in the caption and keywords, for example include Wales and UK in both, not just Gower Swansea.

The Harley Street images - you should add London, England, UK to the captions.