Increased rejections - is there a new assessment process?

I have been submitting to Alamy for nearly 15 years and have over 15,000 images on sale. I only submit wildlife images. Over the last few months I have had more rejections of submissions than usual. The main 'fault' given as a reason was 'soft or lacking in detail'. I have not changed the way I take my images, nor my camera / lens combination, nor the way I process them - except I now use DXO RAW and Topaz denoise and sharpen where necessary. So, as far as I am concerned, the images should be the same 'quality' (actually, possibly better) as I have hitherto submitted. 

When I look at some of the rejected images, the subject (bird, mammal etc.) is clear and sharply in focus. However, there are areas in the image such as out of focus background vegetation, which I believe is causing the problem. My suspicion is that a new system of analysis of images has taken place at Alamy - using AI to assess the images. If this is indeed the case, it puts me in a difficult position. As I only submit wildlife, there is inevitably going to be some part of the image which will not be in the same plane of focus as the primary subject. 

Has anyone else, perhaps also a wildlife worker, experienced a similar problem? It would be great to have a response from an Alamy representative too.

Thanks, Kevin

Sorry to hear that. Although not a nature shooter I have not experienced this. Can you upload some images for the forum to look at.

(Nice portfolio!!)

Edited by Mr Standfast
Tidy up after coffee kicked in

Host them on a website and add the link.

If you haven't access use one of the free ones like imgbb.

I have not noticed any change in QC and I have quite a few macro insect shots / wildlife shots with diffuse backgrounds which always causes an issue if something like AI is used.

I have not failed QC since I have been here, (well I haven't failed yet :) )