What is a good set up for Canon EOS 700D?

Hello! I was talking about to upgrade my pocket camera recently and my partner just hand me a Canon EOS 700D and I am just learning how to use it. Photography is my Hobby and I know I am not good at it as other photographer here. So I set up my Canon EOS 700D to P with AI autofocus and tried on taking pictures the photo was very clear but the problem is i cannot upload the files on alamy and even to adobe lightroom won't accept it. What did i do wrong? can anybody tell me what to do?

26 minutes ago, rose22 said:

.. but the problem is i cannot upload the files on alamy and even to adobe lightroom won't accept it. What did i do wrong? can anybody tell me what to do?

they are jpg files?

46 minutes ago, sooth said:

they are jpg files?

unfortunately when i transfer the files on my laptop its not jpg files, but i edit it make it as jpg or jpeg, and it won't upload to my alamy

2 minutes ago, Martin L said:

Can you answer these questions

1. What is the file extension on the files that you copy to the laptop, are they .jpg or .CR2 files?

2. How do you edit it to make it a .jpg file?

CR2 is the file then i save as my file to jpg

Okay, that is the issue.

The .CR2 is a raw file, it needs to be processed before you can save it as a .jpg, you can't just rename it.

Can you load the .CR2 file directly into LR? If so then use that to save it to a .jpg.

The other option is to change the settings on the camera to take .jpg not .CR2.

However if you are serious about Alamy you need to take .CR2 (raw) files and learn to process them properly.

6 minutes ago, Martin L said:

Okay, that is the issue.

The .CR2 is a raw file, it needs to be processed before you can save it as a .jpg, you can't just rename it.

Can you load the .CR2 file directly into LR? If so then use that to save it to a .jpg.

The other option is to change the settings on the camera to take .jpg not .CR2.