Treshold for payment

Pekydeco

Question

24 answers to this question

Hi There

what do you ( both of you) think about my archive photos?

These are my  photo collection ( of course the public domain are not but i have the books ) i have been collecting for 16 yrs. 

13 minutes ago, Pekydeco said:

Hi There

These are my  photo collection ( of course the public domain are not but i have the books ) i have been collecting for 16 yrs. 

Adam,

It's not at all my thing I'm afraid, no experience with selling archive images. Other contributors here have a lot of experience with it so can hopefully answer.

Steve

Hi Pekydeco, I had a quick look at your archive photos, a nice collection, but you need to have relevant keywords, adding irrelevant keywords (tags), it only hurts you in the long run.  You need to research the photos and keyword with accurate words and terms.  More sales will come if you keyword and caption properly.

• Love 1
  • Like 1

I'm not familiar with the archive route but you are obviously able to put a lot more in the caption. You are, unfortunately, putting in a lot of words that do not appear in the image. If someone is looking for a hippo they don't want a photo of a giraffe. Probably the most important thing we can do to insure sales is to be careful and accurate in our captions and keywords. I think you have a lot of correcting to do. I was charmed by many of the images but no one will find them. I see Michael has said the same thing as I was writing this.

Paulette

• Love 2
  • Like 2

28 minutes ago, NYCat said: