Hi friends. I need your opinion

Kamira

Hi

I've been contributing to Stock Agencies since 2008. Back then I made an account at Alamy but I don't know why I never uploaded images here.

Fast forward to 2020 .In July I decided to try Alamy and uploaded some 1500 photos (all RF since they are already for sale at other sites). So far I have a healthy CTR of 0.75 but absolutely no sales. 

Is it normal? Is it worth it to.continue uploading? I know Alamy has fewer sales than other sites but with a much better commission but still...

My portfolio

https://www.alamy.com/search/imageresults.aspx?pl=1&plno=383170

Hi Karel,

You've got some very nice pictures. I've had a quick look at your captions and keywords - they look pretty good. Your CTR is good too. It can often take 3 months for sales to be reported (sometimes longer!). If you started in July, then I wouldn't expect to see any coming through until September at the earliest (except for Personal Use sales which I think get reported straight away). We do make sales here, otherwise we wouldn't bother! Keep going and good luck!

Steve

Edited by Steve F
  • Love 1

6 hours ago, Kamira said:

Thanks! I'll keep uploading. I wasn't aware that Alamy does not report all sales immediately.

Alamy does report sales immediately to us, it's just that payment can take, usually, up to 3 months.

If you look at your dashboard and click on 'download sales report' you can change the date range to whatever time period you want, then change 'date paid'  to 'date of invoice' , press 'go' and it will show current sales. This updates in real time so every time you have a sale it will show immediately after you have pressed 'go'.

Beware, this becomes addictive and you will find yourself pressing go many times a day (if you are like me) to see if you have sold anything that day.

John.

• Thanks 1

1 hour ago, Stokie said: