There's talk about it on this thread http://discussion.alamy.com/index.php?/topic/3900-fujinon-50-140-28-lens/page-3
Betty seems to have a good copy of the lens and likes it a lot. I have no personal experience with it but when I shot on Fuji had good copies of the 18-55 and 55-200 which were nice lenses. However, there does appear to be QC issues with Fuji these days

I have it and it's my go-to stock lens. Click on my images and all of the recent images of businesses (storefronts) were taken with it.

I have no issues. Once in awhile I might see a bit of CA at skyline that is easily dispatched in LR. I've had much more CA with my Nikon and top of line nikon lenses.

I find the images sharp, showing brickwork, shingles and texture just as I want.

I recently got the 50-140, and shot it in a public park. The image of a man and child from behind on a park bench (and others) was shot with that. I love it, too. Good for when you are in space. But the 18-135 is better for tight places and has a handier zoom range.

I have no issues with failures from Fuji lenses.

My failures have come from other cameras, I have several. Some I've been processing from a couple of years ago. Or I miss something stupid like a dust spot on a studio isolation shot with my nikon. My bad, each time, for not catching those. Not equipment failure but human failure. If I struggle with soft and lacking definition, it is usually with a few from the RX100. I thought those were great until I got the X-T1. I shall not give up my 18-135, for sure.

Betty