Hi folks,

Does anyone here have any experience of uploading images from a Canon G12 to Alamy?

I've been thinking of using one as a carry around camera.  It's not on the banned list of cameras, and neither is it on the recommended list.  It produces files at 28.6MB, so should be OK.

I'm just looking for a little guidance before I try a test upload.

Any advice would be gratefully accepted.

I have no direct experience of this model, but would rather purchase the Sony Alpha 5000 which is a similar or lower price with more MPs. I do have the Canon G9 which I never liked but still occasionally carry it around and even the micros are refusing some low ISO pics, although some of it's shots have sold on Alamy. I intend to purchase the Sony A6000 this year as a carry anywhere camera to complement my Canon DSLR.

If you are determined it does get decent reviews.

I have no direct experience of this model, but would rather purchase the Sony Alpha 5000 which is a similar or lower price with more MPs. I do have the Canon G9 which I never liked but still occasionally carry it around and even the micros are refusing some low ISO pics, although some of it's shots have sold on Alamy. I intend to purchase the Sony A6000 this year as a carry anywhere camera to complement my Canon DSLR.

Low ISO pics? Did you mean high?

Sorry, I maybe should have made clear that I already own one. I've just not used it for Alamy.

Widenening my question slightly, does anyone have experience of using an oldish non-recommended camera for Alamy?

By low ISO I mean 80 and 100, can't seem to get it any lower. I would not use the G9 for Alamy now but tried submitting pics from it to two major microstock sites, they both refused them whilst accepting others from my 60D.

I've been a big fan of the Canon G series camera's for years, since the G2.  I still have a working G3

that I let my 7 year-old take to school.  I still use my G9 on occasion.  I'm currently looking to buy a G15.