bridal shoots on Alamy?

Hello

I'm new to Alamy and still trying to feel my way around. I'm wondering whether it's a good idea to submit a bridal styled shoot to Alamy. I don't really understand how the search ratings work; if I submit images and they don't sell, will that make it harder to sell my other images? 

The thing is, up till now I've submitted bridal shoots to blogs for free as a way to advertise my wedding business. But sadly these days they produce very little in the way of business and I feel like I'm just providing them with free images. Which is wrong on many levels!

Do Alamy sell this kind of image, where there is a theme to the images and they go together as a set? It's a lovely set; based in Cambodia and involving images in a ruined temple and underwater. 

So far I haven't made any sales from the images I've put on Alamy, so all tips gratefully received!

thank you in advance

Fiona

There are plenty of wedding/bridal pictures on here, I've sold a few over the years. Worth a shot, you never know. Make sure you've got model releases and permission from the venue to sell them commercially.

As for the Cambodian images, again worth a go, its the only way you'll find out if there is a market.

Thanks Rob! Model release yes, permission from the Cambodian temple, no... 

How does it work with the Alamy search engine? Is it better to have fewer images that sell, or as many images as possible? 

Your alamy rank is determined by the ratio of zooms (when a potential customer clicks on one of your images to preview it), too the number of times your images are displayed in search results.

Volume alone won't help your rank, its favors quality over quantity. What you need is a diverse collection that is tightly edited (not too many similars) to get a decent ranking.

When I mentioned permission from the venues, I was referring to the wedding stuff, not the travel stuff (although if you can get permission for the travel stuff, it wouldn't hurt)