I'm new to Alamy, although I've been uploading to stock agencies successfully for about eight years. I'm a little taken back by the rejection process. I understand that only a small number of photos are actually reviewed but I'm puzzled by the policy of total rejection of all photos in a batch if one is found to have a problem. My initial three submissions passed QC without a problem but I've been unable to get anything past the process since then. QC has identified an issue with 'softness' - I assume in background since I often shoot with a shallow depth of field - and I understand that with human reviewers, there is a level of subjectivity. But to reject an entire submission because of one identified issue is what's throwing me. I took the counsel of the FAQ and I examine every photo at 100%. Of course that takes time but I wonder how contributors get thousands of photos accepted by Alamy if any batch is subject to complete rejection for an issue with one photo. So far, I've submitted around 50 photos, all of which have been rejected except for the first three. I've resorted to submitting one photo at a time - each of which take 24 hours to review (and I don't have a problem with the timeline. that's not usual with all stock agencies) but at this rate, it will take three years just to get 1000 photos uploaded and that's if they aren't rejected in the QC process.  Any ideas or is this just the process?

Hi Mike,

Sorry to hear you're having difficulties. Just to summarise:

• It is quite common in industries to reject a whole batch if a random sample fails. Solution - do QA on all your photos and make sure they are of a sufficient standard. Alamy expects fairly professional quality images, although they'll accept almost any subject.
  • Did you see this document: https://www.alamy.com/contributors/alamy-how-to-pass-qc.pdf