Auto-reject the whole batch on photo submission?

Posted (edited)
I am confused about rejection due to photo quality (soft or lacking definition)
Per email I received from Alamy, only 1 photo was rejected. This week I submitted 206 photos in multiple batches. I reviewed - all of them were rejected. I don't understand why the whole batch was rejected just because 1 photo was initially rejected. Not to be delusional, I have many great quality photos within the other batches.

I am currently unable to upload more photos because I am being frozen for 10 days.
This is the second time it happened to me this year. I have been submitting to Alamy since 2017 and I haven't seen this issue before.

Can someone please explain if you are able to change the review process and accepting good quality photos rather than rejecting the whole good batches?
Thank you in advance.
Edited by K Junos

Hi Khairil,

Alamy only spot check your submissions and expect you to check every image you submit meets their quality guidelines:

https://www.alamy.com/contributors/alamy-how-to-pass-qc.pdf

It is a standard practice in industry that you are expected to do your own QC and a whole batch is rejected if a spot checked item doesn't meet the quality requirements. Not sure why you are confused, the process is stated quite clearly on Alamy's guidelines:

https://www.alamy.com/contributor/how-to-sell-images/alamy-quality-control/?section=5

"After your first submission has passed: 

• Check your submissions for technical faults before you submit 
  • Send us as many images as you like as often as you like 
  • We’ll just spot-check a few of your images per submission 
  • If the images we check are ok, your whole submission will pass 
  • If we find a problem with one image, your whole submission will fail 
  • You’ll receive a pass or fail email and we’ll update the submission in AIM"

Short answer, don't fail QC. Many of us work with this process and pass QC regularly.

Nice photos by the way.