How would you interpret this usage? Do the usage terms mean one-time editorial use in one issue of a digital magazine at any size and on any page? Or do they perhaps mean something else?  The phrases "any editorial digital use" and "one time use only" seem a bit contradictory to me.

Usage: iQ sale: Magazine, any editorial digital use, one time use only
Industry sector: Media, design & publishing
Start: 03 January 2014
End: 03 January 2016

I take it to mean use for any purpose (website, e-newsletter, e-mailshot) but once only.

But the terms state "magazine."

So perhaps it means in a magazine PLUS any other editorial digital use. But doesn't that contradict "one time use only"?

It's the magazine website. I've had these. The price versus other IQ sales suggested online only.

True, the price was lower than print+digital IQ sales, so I guess it's a magazine's website. I'm still confused by "any editorial digital use," though. Guess there's a reason I'm not a lawyer.

One of mine was

Usage: Non-Editorial Electronic and web uses

Media: Corporate website, single design

Industry sector: General business services

Yours lacks the 'media' line so maybe it's for something other than a website.

I think licence terms such as this may be moving targets.

One of mine was

Usage: Non-Editorial Electronic and web uses

Media: Corporate website, single design

Industry sector: General business services

Yours lacks the 'media' line so maybe it's for something other than a website.

I think licence terms such as this may be moving targets.

Which makes us moving targets as well, no?