Hello from Germany

BeeTee

Hi all, 
I'm new to Alamy, still about to figure out what subject(s) I should be concentrating. Yes, no cats 😉 
Did some birdwatching over the years but with the current situation I won't be travelling that much. 
And my old pictures won't pass QC, they are called .. uhhmm ..  analog 😞 
Plus, I'm not sure about the new contract, but will give it a shot. 

greetz

Servus Birger,

Wilkommen bei Alamy.

New contract is the same as the old contract effectively. But the commission is lower...

What to shoot: Every time you see a published stock photo, see what subject / concept it's illustrating (they're everywhere; it should tell you in the photo credits if it's a stock agency). You'll get a better idea about the market if you see what sells.

Stephen

Edited by Steve F

Hi Stephen, 

thx for the welcome. 
Sounds like I'm gonna start reading online news now or at least checking the credits 🙂 🙂 

greetz

• Love 1

45 minutes ago, BeeTee said:

Hi Stephen, 

thx for the welcome. 
Sounds like I'm gonna start reading online news now or at least checking the credits 🙂 🙂 

greetz

You're from Bavaria I see. You're not called Mathias by any chance? Because he does birds and is from Bavaria also.

Better find something that the others here don't have. A niche.

There are 262,559,285 images here by more than 150,000 contributors and 675 agencies from 173 countries (also from the blog).

Now how to find a niche? Searching on this forum for find niche brings up a lot of discussion, but not many subjects 😁. Still useful to have look though.

There is a list of what Alamy needs on your dashboard. It's called What should I shoot?

And we have this very useful tool: AoA = All of Alamy, is where you can see all searches that clients have been doing. The maximum is the rolling year, which is the current month + 11.