My trial pictures were rejected by alamy how do I upload new pics. I am new to alamy and new to photography. why has my account been frozen?

Thanks

Tony

On 7/7/2018 at 10:01, Tony77 said:

My trial pictures were rejected by alamy how do I upload new pics. I am new to alamy and new to photography. why has my account been frozen?

Thanks

Tony

Your account should only be frozen for a short while (unless you've tried submitting several times and failed every time).

Before you try uploading again make sure you fully understand the technical requirements of submitting to Alamy. See https://www.alamy.com/contributor/how-to-sell-images/guidelines-for-submitting-images/. Images should be at least 2000 x 3000 pixels in size, sharp when checked at 100% size, free from chromatic aberration, noise, compression artefacts etc. and from a DSLR or equivalent camera. A mistake several new contributors have made recently is trying to submit images from mobile phones. These are not high enough quality for Alamy and will cause immediate fail and account may be frozen.

You should see a reason for failure from your test submission. Once you have this, search the forum or Alamy's website for help.

If you're new to Alamy and photography you may have a quite a lot to learn.

Mark

On 07/07/2018 at 10:01, Tony77 said:

Thanks

Tony

If you are new to photography, then you would be well advised to concentrate on learning the craft before trying to sell your work unless you have taken an exceptional picture.

If you are absolutely brand new to photography then you need to know that you are using a camera with sensor which will produce images acceptable and able to pass Alamy's QC.

You need a camera with at least a 1" size sensor, and the bigger the better, through 4/3rds, APS-C to Full Frame (same size as the old 35mm negative). Even larger if you can afford it, but that is not really necessary for stock work with Alamy.