Newbie Here Needing Some Guidance

Sinead

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie on here and I've just uploaded some photos yesterday but not sure about a few things.  :rolleyes:

Firstly I'm not sure about the Royalty Fee and the Rights Managed Fee. How do you go about selecting which one is appropriate for your photos? I only posted three photos as I wanted to see how I would get on with just those three but I have a heap of photos to choose from ie 405!! 

What is Model Released? And what is Property Released? Do I need to worry about those yet? 

I'm a bit unsure about the UK things to do with getting paid but I don't think that that is of a concern as I don't live in the UK. I live in Australia. 

How does everyone go with getting paid? It asks you if you want to be paid in pounds, US Dollars or Euros. How does that work? Is it safe putting your bank details on here? I'm a bit nervous about that side of things. 

I guess theres a lot of questions as I have never done this before but I've been photographing all my life. Used to use an analogue film camera and now use the smartphone and the digital camera. But I have an arts background as well. 

Anyway please help me out as I'm really stuck. 

I'm not sure how to use the website but learning. I don't even know if the photos I posted were the right ones. And I kept trying to post photos but they kept not downloading onto the site as they were wrong size. So I just tried other photos until I got the right ones that were accepted. 

Cheers and thanks for your help and guidance in advance. 

Sinead 

I am not being nasty here just trying to point you in the right direction for the answers you are seeking.

I am not sure how experienced you are but from the look of your questions, not very.

The first thing to do is read everything that is on the Alamy pages about stock photography and Alamys technical requirements.

Then if you still have any questions search the forums for the answers.