Help me, to improve my images.

hi everyone

I am new to Alamy with only couple of images approved. I would like to ask the forum to please help to improve my work, and shoot better images.

I use age old Canon 350d & 18-55mm lenses.

Photography is my hobby. I am a Mathematics Teacher by Profession.

I am from a very remote town named Junagadh - Gujarat - India.

I'll echo what Philippe has said. It's not the photos you need to work on, it's your keywording.

For example: F6X0F1

You've captioned it 'The Depressed Girl' however you've included Cheerful, Charming, Fresh and Funny as keywords. The image isn't any of those things.

Don't describe your photos like you would with a piece of art photography. I would caption your photo 'Young caucasian woman sitting against a wall with her head against her arms and her legs crossed'.

You must have accurate keywords.  If image views don't lead to zooms or sales you will over a period of time be penalised. This will mean your images will end up very low in search results. Think about the difference between being page 1 of Google or Page 35 and you will understand!

I appreciate English is probably not your native language however from your posts above you write well. So my advice would be:

1. Go through the Alamy Guideines for keywording and study the detail.
2. Then search the forum for keywording threads and read as many as you can. There is some really good information in those threads. 

Good luck!

I would second this - your pictures are very nice but review your key wording.

have a look at similar images that appear on a first page and how they are key worded.  

Thats the way I do now slowly with my pictures, as my keywords are not too good either. 

Thank for your all valuable tips. Successful keywording is the master key to sell images.

one more thing, if I am not annoying you people. Please feel free to critisize my images and do suggest ways to avoid the error and improve my work.