David Rosenthal

David hot weather

19 hours ago, David hot weather said:

Please could you critque my portfolio

Many thanks James.

I want just 1 thing from my portfolio with Alamy......to display my images to a hopefully appreciative audience and to enjoy their responses via sales and/or positive feedback if that's possible.

I'm still new to Alamy and feeling my way.

With grateful thanks,

David

P.S. I haven't found a tool to check iimages at 100% (misunderstanding)

6 minutes ago, David hot weather said:

I want just 1 thing from my portfolio with Alamy......to display my images to a hopefully appreciative audience and to enjoy their responses via sales and/or positive feedback if that's possible.

Hi David,

Welcome to Alamy. I was going to critique your portfolio, but I'm not sure that's what you actually want. Alamy is not the place for positive feedback; you want a camera club or something like Instagram for that.

In any case, in relation to sales and portfolio critique, I wrote a fairly comprehensive post recently and I hope you can make use of it:

https://discussion.alamy.com/topic/16969-ill-jump-in-no-matter-what-it-does-to-my-confidence/?do=findComment&comment=344671

Steve

1 hour ago, David hot weather said:

Many thanks James.

I'm still new to Alamy and feeling my way.

With grateful thanks,

David

P.S. I haven't found a tool to check iimages at 100% (misunderstanding)

You are not asking for a critique then.

Also, if you don't check your images at 100% prior to upload, it's a non-starter.

You seem to want to run before you can walk.

By any chance, are you starting again from scratch? I seem to remember that mirror shot. I could be wrong.

Sorry.

• Love 1

Hello David,