Please have a look

Scruffy

Hi Jeanette -

I'm no expert (still learning much myself), but I'd say your images are sharp with a defined subject base, beautifully composed with copy space. They look good to me, but best wait to hear more from those much more experienced. 

Bridget

Edited by BidC

Some very nice pictures. You've certainly got some saleable material there. Pay a little attention to some of your captions. Most of them are good but for example T39P6R caught my eye. I thought "What a beautiful image - I want to know where it is" but sadly the caption doesn't tell me. Captions are very important. A busy picture researcher won't necessarily bother to zoom the image to find missing details.

Alan

I am very impressed by the standard of photography and at first glance surprised that you aren't achieving an above average sales ratio ( as a guess approx 1 sale per month per 500-2000 images).

But I do see some areas where the captioning could be more specific and detailed.

Firstly, where is this, what does it show etc

Medieval stone carved figure of woman 

- Image ID: GJANK7

Secondly, what is the name for this type of low lying cloud in the valley? For me it nicely illustrates valley fog caused by temperature inversion. Apart from a buyer looking for a nice landscape ( which it is) or a general image of Mam Tor ( which it is ) it could also be used for a text book on meteorology - which would reduce the competition in searches because fewer photos will have that additional knowledge attached to them

Trig point on top of Mam Tor, Peak District, UK. Early morning with mist in Edale and Hope Valley, and the Great Ridge rising above the mist 

- Image ID: 2A0K2T6

Third one 

Cabbage plants with club root disease, a fungal infection which inhibits plant growth shown by distorted swollen roots. 

- Image ID: W4D2RM

Latin names. It looks as this is caused by  Plasmodiophora brassicae