Image manager not saving

Just tried to keyword, caption etc. photos and the save does not seem to work for me. It is impossible to get photos on sale. Is anyone else experiencing this or is it a local problem to my system?

Hi Joe,

I am a beginner in selling vectors, and so far I have not experienced any "save" problems in keywords, captions etc.  However, I constantly check my images (vectors), as one of them show it is "On Sale", while the others don't.  Yet, they all passed the quality control process, and show a "green bar", which has a status of "good discoverability".  Still, I am a little concerned (not so much), about my dashboard displaying all of pictures in "poor discoverability" status.  Since I just recently uploaded them two days ago, I will wait at least one more day to see if it changes.  Next, I don't know if it is just a slow thing or whatever you call it in the technical stuff, that it does not load or something else.  Finally, it seems to me that whether you are selling photography or illustrations (vectors), it is about either a technical issue from Alamy's system (most likely), or somehow your local system is not functioning right.  However, I am not an expert or professional, so you may want to contact Alamy.

Joe, I had a problem like that briefly yesterday, and it turned out I had lost my internet connection. It wasn't obvious, because the system still let me enter the information, and it even told me it was saving. The only disparity was that the save button wasn't grayed out after supposedly having saved like it usually is. So now I know to check my connection if that happens again.

• Like 1

Thank you both for your input and experiences. KHA, I experienced a similar problem which seems to be rectified now. Not sure whether the pending Windows update or VPN or another problem caused this, and may never know. As this problem does not seem to be widespread I presume it to be a local issue so you could be correct KHA. thanks again Joe