How to check images before upload to QC

Hi, I'm a new photographer and I've wanted to try selling some images so I found Alamy. I uploaded some images and they've been in QC for about 48 hours now so I looked up how long they should take to pass and it's usually about this time but some contributors suggested checking over your images before uploading. So I just want to know what kind of thing I should check for in my images during development and before I upload and what to include/not include when I take the photos.

Thanks,

Owen.

Yeah that's helpful but (I know this probably sounds stupid) what is checking at 100 percent and why can you not sharpen images even if they need it? Is it because of artefacts? If I take in raw then surely they need sharpening? Also what about black and white images? I know this is sounds quite scathing but I'd like to know.

49 minutes ago, Owen said:

Yeah that's helpful but (I know this probably sounds stupid) what is checking at 100 percent and why can you not sharpen images even if they need it? Is it because of artefacts? If I take in raw then surely they need sharpening? Also what about black and white images? I know this is sounds quite scathing but I'd like to know.

This is not a photo course nor a photo club. The forum will often be helpful with specific questions you may encounter, but the basic education as a photographer you will need to get elsewhere. A really good source will be to search the Alamy forums for topics that have been answered earlier. There is f.inst. a number of threads about sharpening, like this one: https://discussion.alamy.com/topic/6231-sharpening/

Instead of using the Forum search - it often pays to use Google and include "alamy forum" in the search (quotation marks in this place only to show my point). There is a treasure of knowledge hidden there.

- and you will face a steep learning curve, I think.

Niels

59 minutes ago, Owen said: