Hi, I haven't uploaded or checked my Alamy account for quite a while, but now want to start using my Alamy account again. I've just logged in to see that many of my previously qc passed photos are marked as being poor discoverability. My keywording seemed to be ok before, any ideas on how I can improve my discoverability? (My pics are not hat good - I'm no competition to you guys :-)) 

My advice is not to worry about "Discovery". It means nothing in the big scheme of things and it's time Alamy acknowledged that and changed the terminology. If you feel your keywording is accurate then leave it at that and produce good quality images instead.

I am not that experienced but I have come to the same conclusion as Sultanpepa and now try, sometimes vainly, to resist the temptation to go for max discoverability by inserting keywords that  are only loosely associated with the subject. If I am right I think there is a scenario where that can actually work against you and affect your place in the pecking order. Can anyone confirm that or explain how that works.  

2 hours ago, Futterwithtrees said:

I am not that experienced but I have come to the same conclusion as Sultanpepa and now try, sometimes vainly, to resist the temptation to go for max discoverability by inserting keywords that  are only loosely associated with the subject. If I am right I think there is a scenario where that can actually work against you and affect your place in the pecking order. Can anyone confirm that or explain how that works.  

Images with irrelevant tags will appear in correspondingly irrelevant searches with no chance of being zoomed. This will lower your ranking.