how to save larger files from Lightroom

So I am brand new to this, am just trying to upload my first 3 images for QC. But I am doing something wrong. Keep getting "upload error" message but there is no further details what the error is?!

I'm assuming it is file size, the RAW files say they are like 48,000KB and when I've edited in Lightroom and saved as JPEG they end up as around 8,800KB and I don't know how to make the file any larger....I've tried increasing the PPI and it made no difference

I am saving from Lightroom as JPEG, I've checked the metadata is attached, it is in sRGB, 100% quality, 300 PPI, no added sharpening.....

Can anyone tell me what to do?

Thank you!!

Becca,

I only shoot NEF (Nikon Raw) and convert my NEF files in Lightroom to TIFF's at 7360 by at 300DPI, I used to convert to 16bit TIFF's, but now just go to 8bit.  I only work in aRGB color unless a commercial client requests 16bit TIFF files, with Nikon D800's that produces a 200+MB file.  I also occasionally do web ready images at 1050 by at 96DPI in sRGB color.  For Alamy I Shoot as NEF, convert in Lightroom to full sized 8bit TIFF's in aRGB color.  From the TIFF files I do my final cropping and IPTC information and then save as a full sized JPEG, again in aRGB color.

Don't know what DSLR body (s) you are using, but the NIKON D800 produces much larger files than Alamy requires.

Chuck

2 hours ago, beccaAnne said:

So I am brand new to this, am just trying to upload my first 3 images for QC. But I am doing something wrong. Keep getting "upload error" message but there is no further details what the error is?!

I'm assuming it is file size, the RAW files say they are like 48,000KB and when I've edited in Lightroom and saved as JPEG they end up as around 8,800KB and I don't know how to make the file any larger....I've tried increasing the PPI and it made no difference