Apparently it's easier to make an app for the i things because the Android stuff isn't all the same. Anyway, Alamy says they will do it eventually. Eventually can be a long time away.

Paulette

• 1 month later...

I just joined Stockimo and downloaded the app, I have been a member of Alamy prior to the commencement of Stockimo so will Alamy split the fees 50/50 or will I only get 20%? Also, I will I be paid as per the current arrangement with Alamy or will I have to use PayPal as well? Thanks in advance for your answers.

I have an iPhone (again), but when I shot with an Android, I could still upload the images. Albeit a very convoluted way. I have an iPad, so I put the images on my computer, added effects there, then emailed them to myself. Opened and saved them on my iPad and used the Stockimo app from there.

There were threads on this quite awhile ago. I think some were maybe using an iPod? I have no experience with that device, so not sure.

Betty

I just joined Stockimo and downloaded the app, I have been a member of Alamy prior to the commencement of Stockimo so will Alamy split the fees 50/50 or will I only get 20%? Also, I will I be paid as per the current arrangement with Alamy or will I have to use PayPal as well? Thanks in advance for your answers.

From Stockimo.com:

No Android version then?

Not yet, sorry Android users.

How do I get paid?
The Stockimo app will tell you when you've made a sale. All payments will be made through PayPal, but if you don't have a PayPal account you can get one here.
We'll pay you monthly if you've made more than $10.

What share will I get?
We'll pay you 20% of every sale you make.

If you log into the App and look at "Account" right under Payment Settings it will tell you what your share is. It says "Your commission rate is XX%."

I might be wrong about his but I think that since you were a member at Alamy before Stockimo began you will get 50%. If you email member services they can let you know.

Paulette