Buy a cat? :D

I searched on "family dog" and there are 14,774 Results. Your images are probably are in there somewhere but as a fairly recent contributor (like me), they will be well down the list.

Paul,

They are there. Search "family dog paul chambers" and you'll see them all. As Alex says, there are thousands of "family dog" images. As a newbie you have a "median Rank" and your images will be returned mid way down the pack on any given search so you need to dig a bit deeper...

Beaten to it by Cofiant, you need to dig a bit deeper until you build up a good Ranking position.

J

Hi,

Newbie here again.  I was wondering about keywords that are in pairs, like "family dog", and especially place names that are two words (e.g., British Columbia, White Rock, New Westminster to name a few around here). I understand you cannot group these pairs together using quotation marks when entering keywords.  Is there some recommended way of keywording two-word terms/places to help searchers find the correct images (and get yours when they aren't looking for them)?

Hi,

Newbie here again.  I was wondering about keywords that are in pairs, like "family dog", and especially place names that are two words (e.g., British Columbia, White Rock, New Westminster to name a few around here). I understand you cannot group these pairs together using quotation marks when entering keywords.  Is there some recommended way of keywording two-word terms/places to help searchers find the correct images (and get yours when they aren't looking for them)?

My usual work ethic around this is to just use the word in between commas.

dog, big dog, smelly dog, canine.... etc etc

If I want someone to see that the image is of a big dog, I'd mention it in the essential keywords.