Hi I am relatively new to Alamy I have 142 images 139 views 1 zoom and a CTR 0.53 and no sales. Could i be doing something wrong ? my home page is below i would appreciate any comments and help.

http://www.alamy.com/stock-photography/20159DAE-C0A0-496B-8633-67A32D478325/1/Paul%20Chambers.html

You have a lot of wildlife images so are up against some very tough competition.  There are also quite a few similars but in all honesty, 142 images is nothing.  You need to get into the 1000s with a lot more variety before you can expect regular sales.

Sorry if that sounds rather negative but stock is tough and getting tougher.  Just upload more variety and keep an eye on what others are selling.

Pearl

Dear Southpole

Thank you for asking for comments - 

Firstly, most people dont make any sales till they have many hundred images available - I am afraid you need to increase numbers!

Secondly although you have 142 images you have a lot of similars - eg. 33 images of statues in salisbury cathedral grounds and many images of big cats which further reduces your chances of sales

You have however, got an average CTR on Alamy (0.53) so people are seeing your images, and within your collection you have some very nice ones I think - the one of the New Forest pony suckling its foal, and the pony sitting down outside the pub are interesting, colourful and in nice light However you also have quite a few images with grey skies and whilst they can sell on Alamy, images with blue skies tend to do better!

Keywording is also important - No image however good will sell, if it cant be found - your image of the horse sitting down which I referred to above (D5J9GF) has horses mis-spelled in the essential keywords, and the image of the cholesterol tablets has an unrecognisable word (colestrial) in the essential field, and only half the drug name.

In summary; you need to continue uploading images; less similars, and improve keywording!

Hope you feel this is positive 

good luck