What is CTR?

SantosThiago

Hi, I'm new to the forum, I've been posting photos on several microstock sites since 2015, what is CTR? How do I find my CTR?

I apologize as I think this is a ridiculous question but I needed to ask. What would be an acceptable average sale today at Alamy?

• CTR comes from you Alamy Measures page...

How is this data collected?

This data is collected from the search activity of our paying customers. It records searches, visits, views, sales and zooms.

How to use this page?

Use this page to identify pseudonyms that are performing well or badly relative to one another. Pseudonyms with a high click through rate (CTR) will be receiving more zooms relative to views than pseudonyms with a low CTR. This is important information because the ratio of zooms to views is one of the factors that influences your AlamyRank score.

• What would be an acceptable Sale?

My opinion is to think about the value of your whole portfolio not individual sales.  The range of licences is so very wide; from $ to $$$

• Alamy is good at editorial stock and as such is driven by good captions and keywords. Look at 2F9724W, your caption is "Close up of notepad and business woman writing" this is too vague.  The false teeth are in focus, they are the subject.  My version would be "False teeth or dentures, woman taking notes with pen and pad in background" Your keywords are too vague, what has University got to do with it? Maybe dental school! No mention of teeth in the keywords.

Hi.

Your pictures will appear at a certain level (e.g. first page, 10th page... etc.) in searches by clients, depending on various factors. CTR and Sales are the only factors we know about for sure in the secret formula Alamy uses to set our search ranking. Your CTR rank (on your Dashboard) is a function of the number of times a client zooms (clicks on) one of your images versus the number of times your images appear in a client search, but are not zoomed.

CTR=Zooms/Views * 100