Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
MikeOK

I accidentally uploaded the same image twice

Question

I accidentally uploaded the same image twice. Being new to the system here on Alamy, my question is... Is it possible to delete an image after it has been uploaded? Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Yes, delete before working on it. I'm not sure what happens if you already added all the caption and keyword info as I leave the caption until using the Image Manager but I think you'll be fine deleting it in the Image Manager right away.

 

Paulette

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

If you mean they're still in QC you'll have to wait for it to pass. Then delete it straight away

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
2 hours ago, spacecadet said:

If you mean they're still in QC you'll have to wait for it to pass. Then delete it straight away

 

Agree. However, as far as I remember, there is another opportunity if you are very quick: just after the upload you see the thumbnails of the uploaded images - waiting for you to finalize - if you don't do so, I think the system does it for you after a short while. But in these minutes I think you can delete a recently uploaded image. Probably only available with the website upload. Otherwise as Mark states.

Edited by Niels Quist

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.