hello

Mahesh Dilip

Hello,

I am new to alamy and photography. I would like suggestions and tips regarding how to get started. I use a Nikon D5200 and i can't produce any JPEG images with a file size of  17mb or above. Please help.

Thank you,

Mahesh

Jpegs are compressed. The 17mb requirement refers to the uncompressed size. Your camera will produce 24mbs. If you are just starting out in photography you should be aware that this is a professional stock agency. You might want to start with some classes or a camera club.

Paulette

• 3 weeks later...
On 5/6/2018 at 11:23, Mahesh Dilip said:

Hello,

I am new to alamy and photography. I would like suggestions and tips regarding how to get started. I use a Nikon D5200 and i can't produce any JPEG images with a file size of  17mb or above. Please help.

Thank you,

Mahesh

Where to start??

Get into the habit of looking at photos in the newspapers, magazines books etc, ask yourself why that particular photo was used?  Did it tell a story etc. Take a close look at the photos in the images found sections of this forum.

Read  books/magazines/Internet articles on the techniques of photography and on composition. Practice the techniques that you read about. 

I used to spend quite a bit of time looking at Flickr and still occasionally upload,. While there is a whole load of dross floating about on Flickr there are also some excellent photos. Immerse yourself in the subject.  Again ask yourself why you like a particular photo, what are the elements that make it successful?