Nikon Capture to Lightroom

I've been a very long time user of Nikon Capture (latterly with my D800) and now I'm moving to Lightroom. I believe my "Landscape" (Vivid) Nikon Camera preset will not be read, therefore which settings would you recommend to give my photographs a similar look (contrasty and colourful), obviously as a serious photographer I believe this is realistic and pleasing to the eye.

Thanks for your time 

I don't know how a Nikon preset will translate into Lightroom. There is no Landscape Vivid profile - it's either Landscape or Vivid. However, I would recommend that, as a serious photographer, you get yourself an X-Rite Color Checker Passport or Color Checker Clasic and produce your own camera profiles. This is very simple to do in the supplied X-Rite software but even better with Adobe's DNG profile editor for more control. I did this a while back and wished I'd been doing it for years.

Clarity is also a sharpener and can cause some unwanted effects if not used in moderation - over used together with sharpening in LR/ACR is probably far more likely to cause a QC failure than a teeny bit of CA.

Your images don't look particularly "vivid" to my eye. You might just experiment with a clarity and vibrance import preset. Vibrance is a bit gentler that saturation in LR, a bit less shouty.

I don't find a bit of clarity to be a problem with default sharpening- even at 100 to get through the Dubai haze.

Your images don't look particularly "vivid" to my eye. You might just experiment with a clarity and vibrance import preset. Vibrance is a bit gentler that saturation in LR, a bit less shouty.

I don't find a bit of clarity to be a problem with default sharpening- even at 100 to get through the Dubai haze.

Clarity, however it is dressed up, is a sharpener and can definitely affect image quality if used excessively - 100% is way over the top.