How to see which image got rejected and why in a submission of several images

Hi Folks,

first of all, hello to everyone! I am quite new to selling images on stock sites with only a tiny portfolio yet.

My first submissions went through quite easily and fast, it only took about one day for each submission.
Yesterday i submitted several batches, from only one image in a submission, to about 5-6 per submission.

What i found weird was that the first submission yesterday had 3 images, from which 2 passed in about 3 minutes.
After that i uploaded more images in 5 submissions, sometimes containing 1 image, sometimes 3.

this morning i saw that the 3rd image in the 1st submission failed. And also all other submissions after that failed too.

I dont understand.

1. Did all submissions fail because of that one image that failed from the first submission yesterday?

2. How can 2 images of a 3-image-submission not fail, be on sale now, while the 3rd image fails although Alamy writes: if one image of the submission fails, all of that submission fails.

3. Does that mean, that one failing image in one submission leads to the failure of every submission happening after the initial submission prior to rejection or does it mean there were at least one failing image in every submission?

4. If a failing image only influences the other images in that submission, not other submissions after that, wouldnt it be smart to only include 1 imager per submission?

5. How can i see now which was the "faulty" image?

I hope i made myself clear enough... Please elaborate and tell me your thoughts.

Thanks in advance

Jan

3. Does that mean, that one failing image in one submission leads to the failure of every submission happening after the initial submission prior to rejection

Yes

I would suggest in future you send in a small batch of images and wait until they have passed/ Failed until you understand why they are failing.

Nigel

On 17/02/2023 at 07:58, Jan Juerges said: