Jose Decio Molaro

Question

7 answers to this question

Hello Jose, as a starting point...

This is a link to the IPTC website.

https://iptc.org/about-iptc/

and the section that covers metadata

https://iptc.org/standards/photo-metadata/

For a Jpeg file you can edit metadata (keywords captions etc) in the Library module of Lightroom before you upload to Alamy.

I'm sure this raises more questions!

Stay safe.

🦔

• Thanks 1

7 hours ago, Jose Decio Molaro said:

Good afternoon
What does IPTC information mean, I am new to Alamy and still cannot understand ....
Can anyone help?

I don’t know what software you are using to adjust your photos. I have Adobe CC subscription.  When I take a photo and load it into the software, I can look at my photos in Bridge, a part of the CC subscription, (consisting of Lightroom, ACR and Bridge) I see images I’ve downloaded from my camera card to my computer.  If I highlight an image in Bridge, over to the right there is a panel that tells what camera I used, what lens was on the camera, and even the distance, such as the lens was zoomed to 58mm on a 18-200 zoom lens. That is IPTC information. If I put copyright information along with my name in the camera when setting it up, that will be included in IPTC, also the date the picture was taken.
Alamy requires that information so that when they look at your images, they can see what camera was used and if it is an approved-for-Alamy camera.