Hi everyone! I'm new to Alamy and super happy to be part of this community...

Ana Sedano

I'm very aware that I might not make any money for a long time, but being here makes me feel a little bit more professional.. and I love it! :-).

I have a question for the more experienced members:

Do you export your images with all the metadata? I did that for the first 3 test images and they passed the QC but I submitted a few more images  (my first submission, yuhuuuu...) a couple of days ago and have just realised that I used my Lightroom export preset that only includes the copyright and contact info. Will that be an issue? The images appear in the Alamy Image Manager as pending QC. Not sure if I should delete them and re upload them with all the exif or wait for the result.. What would you do?

Thank you

Ana

• Love 2

Welcome, Ana, and congratulations on getting your first images accepted. I always export images with EXIF data, but I don't think it's essential. There is no way to delete images from the QC queue, so you'll have to wait and see.

• Love 1

On 13/08/2020 at 15:41, Ana Sedano said:

I'm very aware that I might not make any money for a long time, but being here makes me feel a little bit more professional.. and I love it! :-).

I have a question for the more experienced members:

Do you export your images with all the metadata? I did that for the first 3 test images and they passed the QC but I submitted a few more images  (my first submission, yuhuuuu...) a couple of days ago and have just realised that I used my Lightroom export preset that only includes the copyright and contact info. Will that be an issue? The images appear in the Alamy Image Manager as pending QC. Not sure if I should delete them and re upload them with all the exif or wait for the result.. What would you do?

Thank you

Ana