Hello from South Georgia USA

J Stolarski

• 2 weeks later...

Hi guys. I just had forgotten to follow my own threads. So up to speed with replying. Sorry for late reply. I am bilingual French English

and un poquito de espagnol. No Polish sadly.

copy to forum :

So...I received no letter about not passing QC, in about three weeks. Have two stars on my Contributor page, and have no idea what that means.

Additionally, and concurrently to posting for Alamy to reach out to forum to give us some additional information on copyright.

Hi,
I'm really new to submitting to  stock  agency and I have exhaustively read thru the submission docs.

I didn't receive a letter saying the images were unsatisfactory.

It took me many days to scan through some extremely old and in very poor condition medium format negatives that
I have been able to identify as having 1939 era automobiles. so I can conclude they are from the forties, if not earlier.

I really have more questions to ask, but for the sake of brevity, these are negatives I purchased at an antique
store. I am still confused after reading copyright law, if I can use the images at a stock agency.
I  am not looking to copyright the images, and most of the forum threads are also questioning how we can use
these orphan works legally.

Perhaps, Alamy  can reach out to us to clarify what we can and cannot do with these images. There are a few of
us diehard film shooters that recognize that these images should be available for preservation, and an added bonus of being able to get even some
small compensation for time and effort involved in scanning them , would be just a little bonus for time spent.

I'm registered as J Stolarski on Alamy.