Hello from Torino, Italy

Andrea Mori

Hi!

I am an amateur photographer living in Torino, Italy,

I started uploading pictures on Alamy just a few days ago. I only have about a dozen at this point, but I plan to have more in a not too long time;  the figure should get to the several hundreds eventually. My idea is to upload the pictures that have no "fine arts" ambitions and I would have no plans to sell otherwise.

Please feel free to visit either my webpage (link in my profile) or my Alamy uploads and leave your opinion on my work.

All suggestions to make my Alamy experience more rewarding are warmly welcomed.

Ciao, Andrea

When I clicked your blue number (13) I see only three images. Nicely composed but they look underexposed, dark and uninviting to me. Several hundred digital images these days is nothing. With Alamy, you are playing a long game and you will need thousands of images. 

Edo

Ten more of your images have gone live now and I see you have a "fine art" eye. Lovely pictures. It is generally thought that bright and colorful sell best here -- for travel books and articles-- but I think there is room for more approaches too. Hope you have good fortune here.

Paulette

12 hours ago, Ed Rooney said:

Ciao, Andrea

When I clicked your blue number (13) I see only three images. Nicely composed but they look underexposed, dark and uninviting to me. Several hundred digital images these days is nothing. With Alamy, you are playing a long game and you will need thousands of images. 

Edo

Hi Edo,

thanks for your comment.

I do photography in my spare time and uploading thousands of pictures will take me some time! But maybe I'll reach that level one day.

Best,

Andrea

10 hours ago, NYCat said: