lightroom cc mobile suddenly exporting small files

Hi

my normal workflow for live news is, connect camera to phone with otg cable import to lr. quick edit preset, save to device and then upload via ftp. not done any news pictures for a couple of weeks but just noticed the exported files is now only 5mb from a raw that was 26mb!

if anyone can shed some light ot why this might be happening I'd appreciate it.

J

I've only been using this quite recently on an iPad but when you go to save the file you should see an option to save as small or maximum available. I don't know if you can bypass this dialog but maybe you have done that somehow or have set up a preset that does it. Do please come back and shed light if you find the solution as I am still learning this app.

Hi

yes I selected the maximum option. it used to work fine but now even if I try to export the pictures I took a month or 2 ago and re export they are smaller too. it had been previously exporting around a 15mb file. but even the old ones now export at around 5mb. it'd just be good to know why!

JH

27 minutes ago, wiskerke said:

With Photoshop, the save as feature remembers the JPG quality settings and applies them the next time it's used.

Could something like that be happening here?

wim

Maybe somewhere there is something nut to be honest I can't think it is Wim, the last time I used lr cc mob was the the last news picture that worked fine. I'm going to keep trying things but there are very limited settings available to change in lr mob.

JH

Well I can verify that there is something strange going on there. When I export a file at maximum setting, it gives a file with the same pixel dimensions as was imported but the JPEG compression is different so the resulting file is about half the file size on disk as the original imported JPEG. Very odd behaviour.