Sign in to follow this  
John Rodgers

Accidentally uploaded the wrong image, currently in QC

Recommended Posts

I uploaded an image I hadn't finished editing. Can it be removed before QC or will the whole batch be rejected?

 

Cheers

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not necessarily - it happened to me. I deleted it as soon as the batch was approved!

 

John

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As John says, you may get lucky - QC don't check every image once you've passed your initial test upload.  If it does get through QC just delete it straight away.

 

Incidentally, I've just had a look at the three have for sale - on your image of the round tower you have the caption 'Galty more mountain' and in the 'More Information' field you have the information about the lighthouse.  Remember you have to 'uncheck' an image once you have keyworded, otherwise it stays selected and the info gets overwritten when you keyword the next image.  A mistake I'm sure most of us have made - certainly I have..!

  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 minutes ago, John Crellin said:

Not necessarily - it happened to me. I deleted it as soon as the batch was approved!

 

John

 

Cheers John

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, Vincent Lowe said:

As John says, you may get lucky - QC don't check every image once you've passed your initial test upload.  If it does get through QC just delete it straight away.

 

Incidentally, I've just had a look at the three have for sale - on your image of the round tower you have the caption 'Galty more mountain' and in the 'More Information' field you have the information about the lighthouse.  Remember you have to 'uncheck' an image once you have keyworded, otherwise it stays selected and the info gets overwritten when you keyword the next image.  A mistake I'm sure most of us have made - certainly I have..!

 

Thanks for pointing this out. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You have to develop the habit of pressing "Clear Selection"  (top right of screen) between every image or group of images. Its one of the curses of the image manager. What persuaded the developers that this 'image stays selected' thing was a good idea I can't imagine. 

  • Upvote 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 hours ago, Colin Woods said:

You have to develop the habit of pressing "Clear Selection"  (top right of screen) between every image or group of images. Its one of the curses of the image manager. What persuaded the developers that this 'image stays selected' thing was a good idea I can't imagine. 

 

Good point and will remember in future. More of a problem with my work flow and organisation as I am new to this. Well it went through so I deleted and resubmitted.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this