Marb Posted February 13, 2018 Share Posted February 13, 2018 I have been working in Lightroom for some years. All my edited RAW folder categories and subcategories are on my D drive, and all my new imports are on my C drive that are in work in progress mode. I then transfer the finished RAW into the D folders. I haven't backed up my catalogue for some time (it takes an eternity on my pc) but I had a lot of recently imported RAW files in progress. I thought it would be a good idea to try and cut and paste all the imported unedited folders from the C to the D drive to have them in one location. This is when it went wrong as opening LR again and everything is blank in the directory. I put the folders back to where they were but it still won't recognize any, (even though usually all recent edits to a RAW that are not backed up in the catalogue are remembered) If I direct LR to the folders with all the original files in , it's asking to import again (they were already imported) So my question is, how to I restore back to a couple of hours ago without having to use an older catalogue that won't have my recent images on them ? will I lose all the edits I have been making these past few weeks just by simply trying to move a folder to another location ? This is a nightmare as I have no idea what to do that won't cause all my recent work to be lost Thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.