Does anyone know how to change my publically seen Alamy name

Hello everyone, I am brand new to Alamy but a photographer for nearly 40 years. I always meant to send my work to slide libraries, now technology has caught up and finally I am doing what I wanted to do many years ago, by joining Alamy.

I registered with Alamy giving my married legal name, but this is not my profession business name, so Alamy has got my whole profile name wrong (which is a little upsetting as I have looked everywhere to where do I change it).  I obviously couldn't put my self employed business name on the registration form under "company name" because I am not a company, and to be a company a person has to be registered as a company. I am an individual, registered as self employed.

Alamy have told me I can use any name but haven't told me how to change my name so publically it is viewed as you see it on the forum.

Please can anyone help because I am on the point of giving up.

On a plus point my 4 images passed QC overnight, very fast, pleased with that.

Thanks for any help anyone can give.

Grace

I don't know the answer to this but I'm guessing you would need to kill your forum account and re-register with a different name. My first thought would be to email members services and ask.

Alan

+1. I can't remember what I did but incidentally there's nothing to stop you putting a trading name under 'company'. You don't have to be a limited company to use one.

You could always just add it as a signature.

Hello everyone, I am brand new to Alamy but a photographer for nearly 40 years. I always meant to send my work to slide libraries, now technology has caught up and finally I am doing what I wanted to do many years ago, by joining Alamy.