First upload with the X-T1

I'm still learning my way around this system, with more questions than answers, but I've uploaded 11 images today.  I'll be curious (anxious) to see if they pass.

I really like this camera, but for a Nikon shooter, the controls are like 360 degrees from what I'm used to.  I wish there was a dial that simply said A for aperture, S for shutter speed, and M for manual.  That by itself would greatly simplify my life!  :)  

I'll get used to it.  I'll get used to it, I'll get used to it. I keep repeating that in my brain.  

And focus peaking?  I don't understand that at all.  Is that a product used in shooting only manual?  And do I have to hold down that teensy-tiny button at the same time I'm pressing the shutter halfway to use focus peaking?  I did notice a funny thing, a shimmer, when I pressed a button in manual. Does that mean the subject is in focus?  I don't understand manuals very well.  I'm eagerly awaiting the first how-to book on the X-T1. Those books always save my bacon.

Betty

I'm still learning my way around this system, with more questions than answers, but I've uploaded 11 images today.  I'll be curious (anxious) to see if they pass.

I really like this camera, but for a Nikon shooter, the controls are like 360 degrees from what I'm used to.  I wish there was a dial that simply said A for aperture, S for shutter speed, and M for manual.  That by itself would greatly simplify my life!   :)

I'll get used to it.  I'll get used to it, I'll get used to it. I keep repeating that in my brain.