Lisa Posted February 22, 2014 Share Posted February 22, 2014 I just noticed that when I add filters using the edit feature of 'camera roll', it uploads the original photo, not the version with the filter. (You might want to confirm this, and if it is true add that warning to your FAQs and Twitter. I guess the work-around is to e-mail the photo to yourself, and see if that locks in the filter?) I wish we had a delete option on the Activity screen. I hate to waste the judges time. It would help lower your backlog if we could delete when the wrong version of a photo gets uploaded. Thanks. p.s. Really enjoying this new App by the way. Thumbs up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.