Jump to content

Keywording/Saving Problems today...


Recommended Posts

Just wondering if anyone else is having a problem.  Just keywording and captioning a few images, doing as I normally do i.e., tick the image, caption/keyword/and * major keywords, click save and untick it.  Now it's asking me if I want to save/cancel/unsave.  If I click save, it asks me exactly the same, the only way I can get out of it is to click cancel then of course it hasn't saved any new keywords - hoping all that makes some kind of sense😄

 

Carol

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 minutes ago, Webby said:

Just finished keywording two sets of uploads from the weekend. No problems here. 

Webby

OK thanks, I've just tried it again and it seems OK now, maybe just a glitch that I happened to get😁

 

Carol

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I have a similar problem in Photoshop Elements, I can never understand why after saving an image as a Jpeg when I close the image I am always asked if I want to save it, surely I have just done that?  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Nick Hatton said:

I have a similar problem in Photoshop Elements, I can never understand why after saving an image as a Jpeg when I close the image I am always asked if I want to save it, surely I have just done that?  

The warning doesn't happen if you load a jpg into PSE, edit it and then re-save and then close. But it does if you loaded a higher fidelity format (e.g. PSD, RAW, TIFF) into PSE and have edited it. It's simply warning you that, if you click close having only saved a jpg, you will loose some of the information (because the jpg you just saved is a "lossy / lower fidelity" format).

 

That's my understanding anyway.

 

Mark

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 hours ago, M.Chapman said:

The warning doesn't happen if you load a jpg into PSE, edit it and then re-save and then close. But it does if you loaded a higher fidelity format (e.g. PSD, RAW, TIFF) into PSE and have edited it. It's simply warning you that, if you click close having only saved a jpg, you will loose some of the information (because the jpg you just saved is a "lossy / lower fidelity" format).

 

That's my understanding anyway.

 

Mark

 

Thanks Mark.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.