Hi! Newbie from Indonesia here!

Heru Handoko

Hello my name is Heru from DKI Jakarta - Indonesia.

Just registered to Alamy yesterday, so... fresh from the oven!

I'm a photographer since 2010 using canon, sony and dji gears. Loves to travel locally by motorcycle and taking landscape, architectural photos.

Looking forward for tips n tricks to Alamy.

Have a blessed day for all of you.

• Love 1

Hi, so much stuff for you to shoot in Indonesia ... a lifetime of stuff in fact ! I had my highest selling sale last year price wise, taken in Java !

A tip for you ... two of your four photos are black and white ... they look good but submit in colour instead ... a client can always convert them to black and white should they wish to ...

On 29/08/2021 at 22:35, Martyn said:

Hi, so much stuff for you to shoot in Indonesia ... a lifetime of stuff in fact ! I had my highest selling sale last year price wise, taken in Java !

A tip for you ... two of your four photos are black and white ... they look good but submit in colour instead ... a client can always convert them to black and white should they wish to ...

Hi Martyn,

Thanks for your encouraging words, appreciate it! Also thanks for your tip on submitting colour photos instead of BW.

Just curious, can you tell me which photos you took in Java? (Btw, i notice some photos of a marriage with Javanese woman)

Hi Heru ... I have taken many photos in Java and Bali ... mainly lifestyle, everyday people doing everyday things ! Yes, there are some images of my first javanese wife and many of my second Javanese wife !! There are so many photo opportunities in Indonesia ... and many different lifestyles ... there is a big difference between rich and poor people, village people and city people ... so many different ways people work to live and how they enjoy their leisure time ... get shooting !