Payment - how long does it take to change the "Balance carried forward" to "Cleared balance"?

RomanKybus

Question

I've been contributing to Alamy since 2020. I've sold a few pictures and Alamy sent me money as soon as I reached $ 50. I have sold more images since then, but the table at "Account Balance" still has "Uncleared" in the "Paid" column for all sold images since the beginning of February.

In my Account Balance I have:

Balance carried forward: $ 191.85
Cleared balance: $ 12.53
Next payment date: Not due

The balance carried forward gradually increases with the images sold, but the cleared balance is still the same since the beginning of February. Don't know how this is possible? How long can it take for it to change to Cleared balance? 2 months seems like a long time ...
Thanks.

9 answers to this question

5 hours ago, NYCat said:

Go to Account balance in your Dashboard. You can choose the time period you want to see and which sales have cleared.

Yes but this gives no indication when individual sales are likely to clear. It's a guessing game. Not acceptable in 2021.

2 hours ago, hotbrightsky said:

Yes but this gives no indication when individual sales are likely to clear. It's a guessing game. Not acceptable in 2021.

I've had payment for at least one license as late as several months after the invoice was issued.   If a company has to arrange their own payments for a book, then payment can be delayed.  If a company goes out of business, then that's not a payment that can be pursued.  Individual sales will clear when they clear.