FTP transfer and titles missing

Hi everyone, Alamy newbie here; something to do whilst locked down during the virus crisis!

I just uploaded 2,500 images by FTP transfer, they were all titled and captioned in Lightroom before doing so but as I look at them in my Alamy Image Manager, waiting in Quality Control they are all showing file names instead of titles! Will the titles be in place once the images have passed quality control or delete everything now, find out what went wrong and start again?

It seems I can reply with the answer myself now; as my images have passed QC and all the captions are there :) The only slight issue I have now is that it seems Alamy does not take anything from the 'Title' field of images, only from the caption field.

This causes a slight issue with lots of my older images, as when I completed their metadata in Aperture/ Lightroom I entered title/ description info in the 'Title' field and only the capture month/year in the 'Caption' field, thus leaving me with hundreds of images in Alamy with only a month and year as a title/ caption...much work to be done! 🤣

On 28/04/2020 at 13:32, Martin Tosh said:

It seems I can reply with the answer myself now; as my images have passed QC and all the captions are there :) The only slight issue I have now is that it seems Alamy does not take anything from the 'Title' field of images, only from the caption field.

This causes a slight issue with lots of my older images, as when I completed their metadata in Aperture/ Lightroom I entered title/ description info in the 'Title' field and only the capture month/year in the 'Caption' field, thus leaving me with hundreds of images in Alamy with only a month and year as a title/ caption...much work to be done! 🤣

if you are using Lightroom then this plugin will do the job for you:  https://www.photographers-toolbox.com/products/jbeardsworth/findreplace/index.php?sec=transfer

SRT-tab3-transfer_opt.jpg