How Long Till Images are Indexed?

Hi forum users. I'm new to alamy and have my first tranche of images approved. I notice some images seem to be searchable quite quickly, and others don't seem to show in search. Even with a direct string search eg - searching for the exact caption. Is anyone aware of the time it takes for approved and tagged images to show up for sale (some of mine there is only one page so they should be there..)

Also I am wondering if after updating image tags the picture is pulled for reassessment; then relaunched for sale? As I say, I'm knew here and i'm trying to judge the efficacy of my captions and keywording but there seems to be little information about how long it takes the pictures to propagate the stock library.

Thanks for any information you might have. 

1 hour ago, Sally R said:

Hi Kent, I find it usually takes about 24 hours approximately before they appear on sale. I think it can be up to 48 hours sometimes. I do not know whether the images get any additional assessment after captions and keywording. There will be people here with much more experience than me who may know about this.

But I think in contrast to some microstock sites, Alamy relies on contributors being more responsible for everything in the process, from ensuring the image quality is up to scratch to making sure keywords are accurate. I know with a microstock site that gets you to keyword beforehand, the system picks up spelling mistakes and also that reviewers can reject an image for captions or keywords considered inaccurate. I think here on Alamy the onus is more on the photographer to ensure that what they are doing is correct from the outset.

Hi Sally, thank you, that information if very useful. I must say I'm quite unused t all the waiting one must do here but I think it is good for me. I need to be very organised so as not to waste time. Thanks for your reply. Kent.