Stromer - new to photography

Stromer

Hello,

I am new to photography and I am excited to be here.

I posted a few pictures to get started.

I am just starting to learn how to use the camera.

I have a Canon EOS Rebel T7i.

I also installed Gimp 2.8 software that I am beginning to learn how to use.

I simply used the automatic settings for these pictures and did not edit them.

Please feel free to critique any photos I post. I would appreciate all the help I can get.

I live in Houston, TX, but I travel all over the US for work.

Thank You

No buyer will ever buy your first two images - they promise a bridge that isn't there! You can't be lazy about captions and keywords - all three of your images have the same captions/keywords but relate to different subjects. The key to being seen by buyers is your captions and keywords. You're competing with millions you have to find a way to have your images seen.

The photos that come out of the camera as shot are are usually not good enough to publish. You need to learn how to correct contrast, color, and rotation at the least. You also need to learn how to shoot in RAW file format and then convert to TIF and JPEG. This will give you the ability to correct for bad lighting and color temperature.

The reality is you are new to photography, you need time to build up your art of seeing, need time to build your style of photography, need time to find your subject of interest. I can't say for how many years depending how often you are activitely shooting. Technology aside, learn to see, have visualisation is more important. 

Kristopher,

Congratulations on getting the first three pictures through the quality control or QC process.

The reality is ALAMY is not a photography school. It is in business to sell pictures.